Viewing Record 1 of 2
Next Record
Switch Views: Lightbox | Image List | List

Stop We Dissent

ID Number: 1939
Maker: Artists Protest Committee
Technique: offset
Date Made: 1965
Place Made: United States: California, Los Angeles
Measurements: 46 cm x 36 cm; 18 1/8 in x 14 3/16 in
Main Subject: Viet Nam War Era
Materials: Matte paper (fiber product)
Digitized: Y

Full Text:
Stop We Dissent: Our Foreign Policies In Viet Nam And Dominican Republic Are Aggressive And Dangerous. We Hereby Commit Ourselves To A Foreign Policy Which Will Remove Our Troops From Viet Nam And Dominican Republic Now. These Are The Realities: 1. Throughout the world nations are in transition and turmoil, we cannot stop this process through the constant use of force. 2. Our Republic came into being as an ex- pression of popular demand by Revolution. We support that same right for all people. 3. We helped create the United Nations and Organization of American States to settle disputes and keep the peace. By our action we are destroying these very organizations. 4. Our responsibilities for world peace must be discharged through the United Nations. 5. Our irresponsible tactics abroad weaken and make hypocritical our struggle for freedom at home. Selma and Santa Domingo are inseparable. 6. Military intervention is evil, immoral and illegal... a betrayal of our own ideals. The Artists Protest Committee Dissenters: Peter Alexander Sam Amato Hans Ashauer Ralph F. Ashauer Ruth Baker John, Barbour Molly Barnes Wall Batterton Larry Bell Steven BelzmaN Patricia Berger Mr. & Mrs. Charles Brittin John Bryson Robert Borsodi Dr. Robert Bone Sherry Brody Edward Brooks William H. Brown Dorothy Ann Brown Gilbert Brown Barclay Brown Wm. Brun Susan Brustman F.W. Butts John Caruthers James Childs Robert Chuey James Church Jean Clark Bernard Cohen W. Pactraic Cooper [sic Patricia Cooper] Ron Cooper John Coplans Emily W. Cordova Ramon J. Cordova Tamara Cottavoz Barbie Cowling Claire DeLand Annette Del Zoppo Jackson Dillard Kenneth H. Dillon Dejon Dillon Morton Dimondstein Paul Donin Peter Douvos Gilbert Draper Harold Dreyfus Maurice Ehrlich Boyd Elder Elliot Elgart Herb Elsky Evan Engber Mark Feedman Lola Feiner Lilly R. Fenichel Bruria Finkel Max Finkelstein Richard Frazier Judy Friedman Gene Frumkin Frank O. Gehry Milton Gershgoren M. Gochenover Marvin Grayson Edith and Norman Gross Hardy Hanson Ruth Hanson Norman Hartweg Norman Hartwig Clytie Hatch Claude W. Hayward Mary Anne Heiman Arleen Hendler Maxwell Hendler Ro Hineser Marvis Hughes Pat Ishii Charles A. Jaeger Wallace Johnson Ben Kalka Craig Kauffman Paul R. Kaufman Debbie Kazor Eugene Kazor Julie Keeler Carol Kerlan Stanley Kiesel Jane Klein Peter L. Kleinert Eugenie Klix Richard Klix Burt Kopelow William Kosting Ronald Kriss Mary Kutila Sandra Laemmle Gladys Leider Philip Leider Arthur Levine JoAnn Lopez Lorraine Lubner Martin Lubner Marvin Lyons John Maguire Peter & Kat Marin Lawrence Martin Charles Mattox Cecia Mattox Sharon McLaglen Parke Meek Arnold Mesches Deena Metzger C. Micorne Selma Moskowitz Lee Mullican Coliene Murphy Tanya Neufeld John Neuhart Marilyn Neuhart Anaía Nin James Olney Felicia Pappernow Lucia Pearce Mallory Pearce Peter Pearce Edwin M. Pearl Sarah Petlin Irving Petlin Anna Purcell Mr. and Mrs. Robert Regehr Myrna Riseman Paul Jay Robbins Trina Robbins Sandra Rocha Allen Ruppersberg Claire Russell Marion Sampler Ruth Saturensky Anne Saville Joyce Schiller Thomas Seidel Al Shean Charlotte Sherman Stanley Miles Shugarman Bernice Silberman Herbert Silberman Acey Silliman Jerry Simon Rick Soltz Joan Spevack Mike Steiner Deborah Sussman Galya Tarmu Richard Taylor Edmund Teske Mathew Thomas Carol Tolin David Tolin Frederick A. Usher Al Villalobos Cliff Vaughs John Watson Kilo Watts Carole Westburg Martial Westburg John Weber Richard Weston Doug Wheeler Nanci Wheeler Sylvia Wolf Ken Wynsma Mary Yeomans Colin Young Curtis Zahn Sid Zaro Jill Zimmer

Acquisition Number: 1992-099

Copyright Status:
Public domain.

Related Media

Related Objects

thumbnail A Call From The Artists Of Los Angeles
Artists Protest Committee; Irving Petlin; Hardy Hanson